Do I have to purchase supplementary car insurance for a rental car?

Do I have to purchase supplementary car insurance for a rental car?

I have sold my car and my old insurance has expired and I dont have a credit card, so I have only a debit card. I need to rent a car for one day to use it in town, we have enterprise car rental, all their insurance are optional , my question do I need to buy the supplementary liability insurance since I dont have any kind of insurance? Is it required by law to do so? Is the insurance company have to provide the basic liability, and then they offer supplementary?

ANSWER: I would recommend one to visit this web site where you can get quotes from different companies: http://COVERAGEQUOTES.NET/index.html?src=WP2gadecosipo

RELATED FAQS:
How do I get added to my parent’s car insurance?
I am going to have to use one of my parent’s cars to get around soon. I have never had my own car, but have had a license for a few years, I just always used public transportation…so I am wondering how would I go about getting added to my parent’s car insurance policy. Note: I would only be driving their car occasionally, not regularly. I’m 21 btw. Details and possible costs would be appreciated."

"My mustang was totaled, and now has been auctioned ,how do I get the miledge for the Insurance company?"
Im having a time with my insurance company,my mustang was torched by some thuds,I guess fro fun,It was a 2004,fresh off the show room,Im the only owner,I had very low miledge, I didnt drive her much due to taking care of my disabled husband, 40 th anniversary special, pony package and a few more items on it,red,beautiful car well taken care of. This is the problem, My insurance wants proof of the miledge,I kept my documents in the car, they had someone pick up my car and had it auctioned off,now I need to find out where the car is,I sure it was sold for parts, I need the miledge off the car,proof of the miledge.Insurance is offering me a lower price because a vehicle of that year compared to their reports have alot of miledge,well mine didnt.I am so upset because they never had someone come and look at the car,they could have gotten the milege with a little work removing the screen, can some one give me some advice,thanks"

Is there a cheaper way to drive my parents car with insurance.?
My parents won’t let me drive their car without insurance (which i understand). To be added to their insurance policy will cost me $100 a month, but I would only use the car once or twice a week. I think its ridiculous to pay $100 when I would barely drive the car. Is there a cheaper way to drive their car just when i need it and still be insured?"

Is it possible to buy car insurance without having a driver’s license and if you are 18?
Is it possible to buy car insurance without having a driver’s license and if you are 18?

"Find the total monthly payment, including taxes and insurance?"
Mortage: 72,890 Interest Rate: 5.5% Term of Loan: 15 years Annual Taxes:$1850 Annual Insurance: $545"

Which stae has the cheapest car insurance.? I know Jersey has the highest.?
Which stae has the cheapest car insurance.? I know Jersey has the highest.?

"20-year term life insurance, got his $3,000 cash-back, is it true?"
which policy is better, whole or term. is this a good way of investing money? not sure.."

What is the most affordable life insurance in japan?
What is the most affordable life insurance in japan?

What is full coverage auto insurance?
What counts as full coverage auto insurance in California? Thanks!

Which auto insurance company to choose?
Geico’s quote was WAY lower than anybody else’s. Several hundred dollars lower, in fact. When I asked an Allstate agent about the difference, he said it was mainly due to Allstate offering more types of insurance, investments, better customer service, and that Geico’s quote was low just to get you in the door"" and that it would go up once I appeared interested. After a 10 minute monologue of him explaining this"

Do ‘normal’ car insurance companies insure exotic cars as well?
I’ve gone to multiple popular car insurance agencies websites and tried to get a quote for a Lamborghini, but in the drop down menu there is never an option for it. I’m beginning to wonder if they even do insure these kinds of cars?"

How much would a doctors visit cost without insurance?
i got my double lobes pierced on memorial day and the one is really bothering me and is oozing white puss. my ear also feels like it constantly has pressure being put on it. i know not having insurance is illegal in the us and you have to pay a fine, i’m 17 so it’s my parents choice if i have insurance. i’m turning 18 friday, the reason i want to know is because i know my mom is going to get mad at me if she has to take me because she hates piercings and didn’t want me to get it(even though she took me to get it and signed the consent form) so if it isn’t going to be too expensive i was just going to go myself. also do you have any idea how much a prescription would cost if i did have an infected piercing?"

Tell me about your motorcycle insurance.?
i’d like to do a quick survey: how much do you pay; what type of bike; your age and location? who do you buy from?

Can you rent a car without having your own insurance ?
i want to rent a car for my trip but i don’t own a car myself .

Why do I have to be added on the car insurance?
Im 17 and I got my license yesterday. I do not own a car, but I will be using moms car occasionally. My question is if she has car insurance, why do we have to pay extra just for me to drive it? Wouldn’t the insurance she already has cover me? Dose that mean that every car I drive (that I dont own) I will have to pay for extra insurance? I just dont under stand it. If any one could explain it to me I would be great-full. Thanks"

Insurance on a ford flex?
I am 16 years old..and I am looking into getting a 2014 ford flex! How much would the insurance be?!

I’m qualified for a low cost health insurance offered by the NY state marketplace. Can I decline my employer’s health insurance?
I was determined ineligible for a low cost health insurance by NYS department of health on the ground that my employer offers affordable"" insurance."""

Car insurance i need it so what are some cheap ways of getting it?
OK i an 17 year old and i just got and 1987 mercury cougar and i been looking around for car insurance and why do all of them want like 406-719 a mouth!!!!! that is crazy what should i do i need car insurance to get a license plate so what are some car insurance for a 17 year old cheap i can get o yea my dad said hes not putting me on his policy so now what

Which companies do cheap quad bike insurance for newly passed car drivers?
Bashan 200c 2007 model, any idea how much insurance will be? Im 19 and have car license only."

Why are libs for Government run insurance instead of less expensive private insurance for All?
LOL SELDON >>>CHILL OUT. The reason why it’s NEVER happened is because the DEMS block torte reform and the repeal of interstate laws. FACTCHECK.ORG http://www.factcheck.org/politics/pushin… Ins Company profits represent a whopping… 0.60 & of healthcare spending in this country. That is 60 cents for every 100 dollars.. FACT— Get a F’ing clue what you’re talking about

How much would motorcycle insurance cost for a 17 year old with a 01 Suzuki Katana 600 in Texas?
I am looking into getting one and want to know how much the insurance would cost.

Who is the owner of Microsoft company?
Who is the owner of Microsoft company?

What is Term life insurance?
What is Term life insurance?

What is a good health insurance for the self-employed?
I own a real estate investing business and I want to get health insurance for me and my family. Do you know of any good insur. companies for the self-employed?

How much for infinity g35 or nissan 350z insurance?
Well ive had my license since I was 16 and im currently 18. I have a jeep and after working on it and driving it so much ive decided to get rid of it for something new. Im pretty set on getting either a g35,350z or 330xi, however, i wanted to know how much insurance might cost for either the infinity or the 350z. For the people who want to judge and say i dont deserve any of these cars,please refrain from commenting that on this post.1)I do not car and 2) Im a very good driver and i drive a lot and have a lot of experience on the road sees that I’m always driving around to and from practice,work,and each parents house because they are divorced. thank you"
Do I have to purchase supplementary car insurance for a rental car?
I have sold my car and my old insurance has expired and I dont have a credit card, so I have only a debit card. I need to rent a car for one day to use it in town, we have enterprise car rental, all their insurance are optional , my question do I need to buy the supplementary liability insurance since I dont have any kind of insurance? Is it required by law to do so? Is the insurance company have to provide the basic liability, and then they offer supplementary?
ANSWER: I would recommend one to visit this web site where you can get quotes from different companies: http://COVERAGEQUOTES.NET/index.html?src=WP2gadecosipo
Where can get car insurance for any driver?..?
Where can get car insurance for any driver?

Can my husband leave his life insurance to his mother?
My daughter was recently married to the man of her dreams"". Well as it turns out he is not such a great guy after all. My daughter changed her life insurance policy beneficiary from me (mom) to her husband as she should. Her husband on the other hand has decided that he will leave his mom as his beneficiary for good. They are really fighting about it"

Which insurance should i get?
Im 18 and i was involved in a car accident not my fault. well im look to get a new car insurance but i dont know which one to get. I want a low paying insurance, good converge, liability. I would like to know the insurance company and how much a month i would pay. Im think about getting freeway insurance but not sure."

Bike Insurance cost for 23y old male?
Dr.Brawn: I don’t care how many cockmeat sandwiches you had to eat for your insurance, I use money to get insurance like most people. I should have been more clear, StateFarm only looks at CC in regards to the bike, they don’t care about type. I have a clean record, I have a car insured. When peopl say 220 a month or 200 or whatever, do you have to pay for a full year even if the driving season is only 6-8 months? (I live in Canada)"

Proof of auto insurance — car’s or driver’s?
I would be driving my cousin’s car for a while. Which proof of auto insurance do I need to carry in his car — my auto insurance card (which lists MY car) or my cousin’s insurance card, which lists HIS car — the one I would be driving? Seems I am confused about WHAT needs to have auto insurance — the driver or the car."

Universal life insurance as a savings plan?? Is that a good idea?
Ameriprise Financial is sellign me 400k life insurance policy that costs 200 per month. They say its like a savings plan because I can access 90% of the 200 per month at any time. Is this a good idea or a scam??

Affordable health insurance for self employed?
My husband is selfemployed and we want to get an affordable family insurance or possibly just an insurance for me. I a m a nurse but I only work part time and my company wont cover me for insurance. any good health insurance companies that we can get and would cover maternity care in the future?

"Speeding tickets and traffic safety school, does the insurance find out?
I was issued a speeding ticket today in Illinois (cook county) and I have a question regarding one of my options: If you are 18 years or older

Is there cheap car insurance in tucson az?
my car insurance ends tommarrow and i really need new car insurance that is cheaper then what i am paying now. i have a 2007 prius that i am financing on so i need full coverage and i am only finding car insurance that is alot more expensive then what i am paying now which is 270 i just really wondering if anyone knows businesses that do local insurance that will help me out with a price. i am just really surprised i dont have any tickets and accidents yet its still over 200 for car insurance can somone help?

Ticket and insurance rates?
My parents have 3 cars all insured in their names. I am 18 and I have my license but they never put me on the insurance because I almost never drive I usually just bike or get rides so it would be a waste of money putting me on. But recently I had to drive and I got a ticket driving for the first time in about 6 months. I am trying to get my ticket taken off my record but if I can’t and it stays on then whats next? will it affect my parents insurance? or will I be forced to get on the insurance too? Is there anything I can do since I’m most likely not going to drive again until I go out and buy my own car later on.

Motorcycle insurance for a 19 year old?
I live in NY and cannot put it under my parents names. please just leave a answer not a explanation

Insurance on Lotus Elise for 18 or 19 year old?
I didn’t know about the repair costs. I will probably just get a SLK 350 or Range Rover Sport. Thanks for the help.

"If you didn’t have to pay for insurance, what car would you have?"
If you didn’t have to pay for insurance, what car would you have?"

How can I get help for sleep apnea if I don’t have health insurance?
I’m 15 and I think I have sleep apnea. I wake up every hour so during the night and my throat always hurts in the morning. I’m so tired all the time and it’s been very detrimental on my schooling and social life (which is nonexistent because I never have energy). My parents can’t afford health insurance but I need treatment.

Best car insurance company for me 10 points!!!!!!?
what is the cheapest+best auto insurance for me?!!!?!!?!!?!? we are a family of 4 and we all drive. we have a toyota 4×4, colorado, 1985 nissan truck, mustang v6. my youngest son has had 1 accident i’m 46 my wife is 46 and my sons are 18,19 i cant find a good car insurance they are all expensive!!!!!!!!!!"

What would be the cost of car insurance in my situation?
I’m 18 turning 19 in a few months, I recently got my G2 and I’m considering on buying a 05 honda civic."

Auto insurance question?
Ok, I have a friend who is going out of state for two weeks. I do not have a vehicle that runs and therefore do not carry any auto insurance coverage. My friend is wanting me to take her to the airport and drop her off in her vehicle that she carries insurance on, then she is willing to let me use her car while she is gone, and me come pick her up from the airport when she gets back. My question is, do I need to get me auto insurance for the two weeks she will be gone which seems silly to me, or does her insurance cover me???"

Life insurance?
if you ask what is the insurance cost, and receive the following answer, what does it mean? Premium is $935.16 monthly bank draft – or multiples of that if you choose a different mode."" What is 16 monthly bank draft? What is ""multiples""?"""

Insurance Claim Question?
I was rear ended recently and the other drivers insurance co sent out their adjuster. I was told that my car was a total loss. I had a 94 Buick Park Avenue with 148K miles. I got a call from the person who appraised the value of my car and was told that my car was worth $2,200.00 and another $300.00 for what it would have cost me for a rental, totaling $2561. and some change. I did some looking around and found in the auto trader that I can get the same car selling for $2,995 with 154,605 miles. The question I have is do I have to except their offer of $2,200? Also, if I except this offer is this separate from the medical side of my claim? Thank You in advanced."

Can someone explain this driver’s insurance deal to me?
I don’t have a license yet because I need to have proof of insurance to drive the car at the DMV. However, if my parents’ cars are already registered to insurance, then I don’t need to join their insurance or something and i can just drive their car right? My dad said if i join"" our family’s insurance"

"How to get the cheapest car insurance, when just passed test ?"
How to get the cheapest car insurance, when just passed test ?"

Are Volvo’s Expensive to maintain?
I’m interested in purchasing a VOLVO S40 2.4 2010 with 44000 miles. Its my first car so I’m scared to do the wrong choice. I’m interested in the vehicle because (1) I like the model (2) It has another 15000 miles of warranty including service (3) Its within my budget. Anyone that has owned Volvos or even an S40? please share your experiences and their reliability & expenses. Thank you very much, BTW if possible offer other suggestions"

How much is insurance on a genesis coupe?
im doing thiss on my phone im at work so i cant call an insurance company. please help

What kind of insurance to get?
I come from a low income family and my health insurance is called Healthy Families. Its really basic and only covers check ups, physicals, and other things in community health clinics. I have several moles I that I would like to get checked out at a dermatologist and some help with my acne as well but I hear that dermatologist visits can get expensive. What kind of insurance can I get that won’t break the bank?"

Best way to insure multiple cars?
I have six cars that need to have at least liability insurance. Some of these cars I drive very seldom and it is a pain to have to pay for individual insurance on each car when I can only drive one at a time. Is there any way I can get a blanket liability policy that would cover me no matter which car I drive? It seems silly to have to insure the car rather than the driver.
Do I have to purchase supplementary car insurance for a rental car?
I have sold my car and my old insurance has expired and I dont have a credit card, so I have only a debit card. I need to rent a car for one day to use it in town, we have enterprise car rental, all their insurance are optional , my question do I need to buy the supplementary liability insurance since I dont have any kind of insurance? Is it required by law to do so? Is the insurance company have to provide the basic liability, and then they offer supplementary?
ANSWER: I would recommend one to visit this web site where you can get quotes from different companies: http://COVERAGEQUOTES.NET/index.html?src=WP2gadecosipo

Leave a Reply

